Department Of The Interior…

Remember earlier this week when I wrote:

I also did one more thing this week that I can’t tell you about just yet. Stay tuned later in the week for details :)

Today being “later in the week,” I now get to (drum roll please) have my big reveal of the details.

I cleaned up:

shelves before cleaning

shelves after cleaning

Now, my mother would (to this day) assert that me cleaning anything would be reason enough to proclaim to the world that something amazing had transpired. Maternal slander aside, the reason for this blog post isn’t the fact that I cleaned and organized the shop.

The reason for the blog post is why:

truck full of interior parts in boxes

Right before Christmas, cjponyparts.com had a big year-end clearance sale where almost all of their parts were up to 30% off. One of the “parts” I knew I needed to buy at some point in the future was a full interior kit. The picture above shows my little truck filled to the brim with the result of me taking advantage of the sale.

These boxes contain:

  • New carpet and underlayment
  • A new headliner
  • A new dashboard
  • New sun visors
  • New front seat foam
  • New front and rear seat upholstery
  • A new instrument cluster bezel
  • New door sills
  • New arm rests
  • And more…

Moving the boxes from the truck into the shop resulted in the establishment of a Department of the Interior in my parts bay:

department of the interior

And that’s not all of it. I have door panels, a front spoiler, two new bumpers and a weather strip kit on on their way as well.

Many of these parts will sit on the shelves for months until I’m ready to use them, but for a many-hundreds-of-dollars savings it’s well worth the time spent cleaning up.

 

5 thoughts on “Department Of The Interior…

Leave a comment