About That Bench Seat…

Of the 299,824 Mustangs built in 1969, only 4,635 (1.5%) came with a bench seat. My Mustang is part of that 1%…
craigslist-interior

With bench seats being so rare and unique, I tried very hard to like them. I reminded myself that their upholstery seems to be in decent shape. All the pieces are there. It’s always nice to have a unique car…..

I hate them.

Last Tuesday, we took a road trip out to Klamath Falls, Oregon. There was a guy out there parting out his 69 Mustang and he had some seats and other paraphernalia I wanted to look at. We ended up getting the seats and a few other parts that we need.

New Parts seatbeforecleaning

As you can see, the seats needed a little TLC, but after cleaning they look at lot better.

newseats

I’ll probably still re-upholster them since what’s there is tired and serviceable at best. But, I now have the proper seats for a pony car and I couldn’t be happier.

9 thoughts on “About That Bench Seat…

  1. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words
    in your content seem to be running off the screen in Safari.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let
    you know. The style and design look great though!
    Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Kudos

    Like

Leave a comment